Jamie Alexander Goes Into Further Detail About the Injury She Had While Filming THOR: THE DARK WORLD

jaimie-alexander-thorWhile promoting her upcoming movie, The Last Stand, Jamie Alexander, who plays Lady Sif in the Thor movies, explained in an interview with MTV’s Josh Horowitz more about what happened to her while she was on set filming the Thor sequel.  I do remember reading about an bad fall that resulted in injuries to her, but they were never detailed, and then it was later stated that she was doing fine.   Here’s what happened:

“I herniated a disk in my Thoracic spine, I dislocated my left shoulder, I tore my right Rhomboid, and chipped eleven of my vertebrae.”

She then jokes about it a little with Josh, and goes on explaning:

“I slipped and fell down something very high, and I hurt my self pretty badly and it scared me. I knew when I couldn’t get off the ground I was like ‘OK, I’m in big trouble.'”

She was brought to the hospital right away, but then started experiencing something more after:

“Then, I was okay, but I was in a lot of pain. The next morning I got in a car to back go to the hospital, because I said ‘something feels wrong,’ and I sat in the car where I compressed my spine a little bit, and I went paralyzed in my right leg and my right hand. So I was in the hospital for a week, but it was a thing where it was just a swelling thing. Once the swelling went down I was good to go, went to physical rehab every day for a month, went back and did some more fight sequences.”

She went on to explain what she had to do after rehab:

“I have to go very slow. I have to test my arms with my sword and my shield and a couple of other new weapons that Sif has. But yeah, I was good to go and I’m back boxing and I’m back lifting weights finally.”

It certainly looks like it, but she did admit to losing muscle from the ordeal.  Still, if she was keeping fit with boxing and weightlifting, surely she’ll gain that muscle back in no time.

“I can wink at somebody and they’d just fall over.  I think it’s cause I’m awesome,” she jokes.  Well, she certainly must be from having to deal with injuries like that.

via Blastr.

Leave a Reply

