Two Female Characters That Might Not Show Up In ‘X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST’

With all the excitement of having Bryan Singer back to direct ‘X-Men: Days of Future Past,’ being that he’s one of the ones that revived the superhero films to the high standards that fans demand, it seems that the actors wouldn’t mind working with him again, either.

We already know that Sir Patrick Stewart and Sir Ian McKellen are in to reprise their roles as the older Professor X and Magneto, while James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender play their younger counterparts.  And Hugh Jackman is set to make an appearance as well as Wolverine, of course, although for how much of the movie, we don’t know.

January-Jones-is-Emma-Frost

Word is out that January Jones, who played Emma Frost in ‘X-Men: First Class,’ has a feeling that she won’t be back to play the ice queen.

“I don’t know that I’m in it, I don’t think Emma’s in this one.  Well they haven’t told me if I am (laughs).  I wouldn’t put it past them though, I got the script for the first one on the airplane on the way there.  It’s called Days of Future Past I think, and I think it’s more about James [McAvoy] and Michael [Fassbender] and then Patrick [Stewart] and Ian [McKellan], and I think it’s gonna go back and forth with those so I don’t think Emma’s in those bits.  I don’t know, I really don’t know.”

via Collider.

She doesn’t seem all that surprised given the storyline.  I’m not, either.

movies_famke_janssen_xmen

Then there’s the Phoenix herself, Famke Janssen, who seems more than ready to reprise her role as Jean Grey, telepath extraordinaire.  When asked about it during an interview to promote ‘Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters,’ this is what she said, also via Collider:

If you run into Bryan Singer, just tell him I’ve been sitting by the phone, I’ve been hearing rumors of all these people getting cast; what about me?  I’m waiting…

I wouldn’t mind seeing Famke as Jean Grey again, but only if it makes sense to the storyline.  I wouldn’t want her in there just because the fans would want her to be in there, or just because even the actor wants to be.  If her character is needed, then great.  If not, well let’s just not go that route.

One thought on “Two Female Characters That Might Not Show Up In ‘X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST’

Leave a Reply

